A Yibba Yabba Mama’s Day!

Today was my very first Mother’s Day! I am not a first time mum, I actually have three little yibba yabbas. This was the first year my husband didn’t say:

“But you aren’t my mother….”

I am not going to question why it happened, nor am I going to expect a repeat for next year!  But… and I really shouldn’t gloat….this year I was given A Mother’s Day Works Package! I am talking flowers, not the supermarket variety but flowers in a pot from an actual florist! My husband even went to great lengths to cook me breakfast, not toast…a homemade potato rosti with smoked salmon, avocado and poached eggs…very delicious! And then there were gifts, home made school and kindy treasures and some lovely purchases by hubby himself! I am still in shock!

So, this being a year of firsts I have decided to pursue my highly procrastinated blog. I have been wanting to do it for so long but never had the courage. I have started and restarted. I do fear failure. (But I won’t go there today!)

Here it is…my first yibba yabba.

 

12 thoughts on “A Yibba Yabba Mama’s Day!

  1. bec

    Happy Mothers Day!! You were very spoilt!! I don’t think my husband would even know what a potato rosti is, I would be in shock too!! I got boiled eggs and toast 🙂

    Reply
    1. yibbayabba Post author

      My hubby found the recipe from a magazine, very proud of him for giving it a go! Your boiled egg and toast is still a treat…a meal you didn’t have to prepare! Hope you enjoyed it!

      Reply
    1. yibbayabba Post author

      Thank you, if only I could blog like you! The recipe is on the magazine you were featured on!(I bought it to have a look at you…left it lying around and inspiration must have come his way!)

      Reply
  2. Jodie

    Wow – this is great. I love blogs especially family/parenting ones.
    You will definitely rock it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

