Am I Just Another Mummy Blogger?

Yibba Yabba Mama with my little yibba yabba!

Yibba Yabba Mama with my little yibba yabba!

Hello!

So it seems I have a few new followers and one or two more fans on my Yibba Yabba Mama Facebook page! Yay! I never really knew how personal I wanted to make this blog, so I will make this post a little introduction about me and more importantly what I hope to achieve with this blog!

From the beginning….I am Val. A mum. A primary school teacher in my former pre-kids life! I love to yibba yabba. (That means chat, in case I have lost you already!) I have a wonderful hubby who puts up with a lot from me! (I am the first to admit that I have lots of bizarre thoughts and strange habits!) I am not sure why he loves me so much, but I like to tell myself it is because I am so awesome! I am mum to three little yibba yabbas, all girls and they are gorgeous, even if they constantly exhaust me!

Right now we are living in Outback Queensland. It is our second year here and life is good, very good. We love it here. We love the freedom, the peace of mind and the friendliness of a small town community. Our kids have never been happier. While Hubby is off at work each day, I am mum at home. I also keep myself busy volunteering my teacher skills to run a ‘Story Time’ group. I enjoy having a yibba yabba with other mummies and reading, singing and crafting with the little ones.

So, I have decided to make Yibba Yabba Mama into a blog. It is a place I can share my recipes with you. I try to make them pantry friendly.(Nothing worse than having a bizarre ingredient that you haven’t heard of or are afraid to use) They are healthy recipes to make for or with your children. If you like them, please share them! If you want to comment on how to improve them, please do so! Yibba Yabba Mama is also a place where I can share craft ideas, good reads for children and hopefully other fun things you can do at home. I also hope to have a yibba yabba with some interesting mamas. There are lots of interesting women around us, I hope interviewing them can inspire you!

Essentially, Yibba Yabba Mama is a place you can come and relax, put your feet up, grab a coffee and have a laugh about life with kids and continue to be the great mama you are! Feel free to comment on any of my blogs, but also feel free to have an obligation-free browse! I know there are zillions of mummy bloggers out there who are doing a more than fabulous job, perhaps we don’t need one more….but for now I will give it a go!

Thanks for having a yibba yabba with me today!

10 thoughts on “Am I Just Another Mummy Blogger?

  1. Teresa Peña

    I’ve really enjoyed reading and the recipes look delicious!! I love the page, thanks Val. 😉

    Reply
    1. yibbayabba Post author

      Thank you very much! You know, I have a zillion things to say…but need to lock myself away so I can do it! Then I will be addicted!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

